MENTIONS LÉGALES

- dernière mise à jour le 17 mars 2016 -

CLUSE

Le vocable CLUSE utilisé dans les présentes conditions générales et ailleurs sur ce site Internet désigne le nom commercial de la société de droit néerlandais Europe Watch Group BV. Le siège social de CLUSE est situé Overschiestraat 186c, 1062XK Amsterdam, Pays-Bas, adresse e-mail : service.clusewatches.com. CLUSE est immatriculée à la Chambre de Commerce d'Amsterdam sous le numéro 58986502, numéro de TVA NL853267777B01. 

GÉNÉRALITÉS

Les conditions de livraison et de paiement suivantes s'appliquent à tous les articles CLUSE. Ces conditions peuvent être consultées sur le site Internet https://clusewatches.com. CLUSE enverra à l'acheteur sur simple demande un exemplaire écrit des conditions générales.

À la date de la commande, l'acheteur confirme qu'il/elle accepte les conditions de livraison et de paiement de CLUSE. CLUSE est en droit de modifier occasionnellement les conditions de livraison et/ou de paiement.

Si l'acheteur reçoit un article qu'il n'a pas commandé, il doit en informer CLUSE dans les meilleurs délais. L'acheteur doit se charger du retour d'un tel article après avoir reçu les instructions de retour de CLUSE. CLUSE supportera les frais de cette expédition et veillera ensuite à ce que l'article correct soit expédié à l'acheteur.

PRIX GARANTI

CLUSE n'est pas tenue d'exécuter et/ou de livrer une commande passée par l'acheteur. De même, CLUSE n'est pas tenue d'indemniser l'acheteur de toutes pertes en cas d'erreur au niveau de la présentation de l'article, d'erreur au niveau de la formulation des caractéristiques de l'article ou d'erreur au niveau du prix annoncé de l'article, alors que i) il aurait dû apparaître évident à l'acheteur que l'erreur était une erreur typographique ou ii) il aurait dû apparaître évident à l'acheteur que dans les circonstances présentes, il ne pouvait raisonnablement s'attendre à ce que l'article en question puisse être disponible au niveau de prix présenté ou avec les caractéristiques présentées.   

Tous les prix indiqués sur le site Internet clusewatches.com de CLUSE s'entendent avec 21 % de TVA, conformément à la législation applicable aux Pays-Bas. Si une commande est expédiée à une adresse de livraison en dehors de l'Union européenne, la TVA néerlandaise sera déduite à la commande. Veuillez noter que si une commande est expédiée à une adresse en dehors de l'Union européenne, l'acheteur peut être soumis à des droits d'importation et taxes qui sont prélevés à la date où l'expédition arrive à l'adresse de livraison spécifiée. L'acheteur sera responsable du paiement de ces droits d'importation et taxes. Veuillez noter que CLUSE n'a aucun contrôle sur ces frais. Comme ces frais diffèrent d'un pays à l'autre, CLUSE ne peut pas prévoir leur montant. CLUSE conseille à l'acheteur de contacter le bureau local des douanes pour de plus amples informations. 

FRAIS D'EXPÉDITION

CLUSE expédie toutes les montres gratuitement aux clients dans les pays qui peuvent être sélectionnés lors du choix de l'adresse d'expédition.

PAIEMENT SÉCURISÉ

CLUSE propose les modes de paiement sécurisé suivants:
- Carte de crédit (MasterCard, VISA, Maestro, Discover, Diners Club, American Express, JCB) : pendant le processus de commande, l'acheteur peut saisir le numéro de sa carte de crédit ainsi que la date d'expiration de sa carte de crédit. L'acheteur doit s'assurer de saisir le nom exact qui figure sur la carte de crédit. Ensuite, la procédure d'autorisation du paiement sera effectuée et l'acheteur sera informé de l'approbation ou du refus du paiement.
- Paypal : en utilisant Paypal, l'acheteur peut transférer des fonds de son compte bancaire, de son compte de carte crédit ou du compte Paypal.
- iDEAL : les acheteurs ayant un compte bancaire aux Pays-Bas ont la possibilité d'utiliser iDEAL, une solution de paiement élaborée dans un effort commun par les banques néerlandaises. Le système de paiement iDEAL se connecte aux systèmes d'opérations bancaires en ligne les plus courants. Il s'agit d'un système de paiement digne de confiance.
- Bancontact/Mr. Cash : les acheteurs ayant un compte bancaire en Belgique peuvent utiliser Bancontact/Mr. Cash pour effectuer leur paiement. Bancontact/Mr. Cash est une initiative commune des banques belges, qui garantit un processus de paiement rapide et sans erreur. Bancontact/Mr. Cash est à la disposition, entre autres, des titulaires de compte KBC, Dexia et ING. Grâce à l'utilisation d'un code PIN, une transaction peut être finalisée rapidement et en toute sécurité.
- UnionPay (à la disposition de tous les pays)
- Dotpay (à la disposition de : PL)
- Sofortüberweisung (à la disposition de : AT, BE, CH, DE)
- Finnish E-Banking (à la disposition de : FI)
- Electronic Direct Debit (à la disposition de : DE)
- GiroPay (à la disposition de : DE)
- SEPA Direct Debit (à la disposition de : AT, BE, BG, CH, CY, CZ, DE, DK, EE, ES, FI, FR, GB, GF, GI, GP, GR, HR, HU, IE, IS, IT, LI, LT, LU, LV, MC, MQ, MT, NL, NO, PL, PT, RE, RO, SE, SI, SK)
- TenPay (à la disposition de : CN)
- AliPay (à la disposition de : CN)

LIVRAISON

CLUSE fera tout ce qui est en son pouvoir pour livrer la commande à l'adresse de livraison dans les délais de livraison prévus. L'acheteur répond de la saisie correcte de l'adresse de livraison. En cas de problème lors de l'expédition d'une commande suite à une erreur au niveau de l'adresse de livraison (erreur qui est imputable à l'acheteur), CLUSE ne pourra être tenue responsable de la perte (partielle) de l'expédition. Si CLUSE a besoin d'informations supplémentaires en ce qui concerne une adresse de livraison, CLUSE est autorisée à contacter l'acheteur pour lui demander de communiquer ces informations. Toute demande d'informations supplémentaires concernant l'adresse de livraison peut entraîner un retard au niveau de la livraison.

Toutes les modalités de livraison mentionnées (jours d'expédition, heure de livraison les jours ouvrables, date d'envoi, etc.) figurant sur le site Internet doivent être comprises comme des estimations et ne peuvent pas être considérées comme des conditions de livraison définitives ou des délais de livraison garantis.

En cas de livraison à l'acheteur d'un article endommagé ou incomplet, l'acheteur doit informer l'équipe du service client de CLUSE dans les meilleurs délais (dans les 24 heures suivant la réception de la commande) par courrier électronique (ou via la page de contact du site Internet CLUSE). CLUSE s'occupera ensuite de traiter correctement la réclamation. Le client doit toujours informer CLUSE dans la/les situation(s) mentionnée(s) ci-dessus et attendre les instructions de l'équipe du service client de CLUSE. Un client qui, dans une telle situation, retourne un article à ses frais, sans contacter l'équipe du service client ni attendre les instructions de celle-ci, ne peut exiger de CLUSE le remboursement des frais qu'il aura engagés (ni tenir CLUSE responsable du retour qui a eu lieu sans le consentement préalable de CLUSE).

Si la commande qui a été expédiée ou est en train d'être expédiée par CLUSE à l'acheteur, fait défaut, a disparu ou si l'acheteur prétend ne pas avoir reçu la commande (malgré les données de suivi / informations du transporteur indiquant le contraire), la procédure de traitement des réclamations du transporteur sera lancée et il faudra attendre le résultat de cette procédure avant qu'un quelconque remboursement ou une réexpédition puisse avoir lieu. L'acheteur doit coopérer sans réserve à la procédure de traitement des réclamations du transporteur. Si une expédition a disparu suite à une erreur de la part du transporteur (et après achèvement de la procédure de traitement des réclamations du transporteur), CLUSE remboursera l'achat au client ou essaiera de réexpédier l'article commandé.

Si une expédition n'a toujours pas été livrée à l'adresse de livraison de l'acheteur (ou au point de retrait) 14 jours après l'envoi, l'acheteur est tenu d'informer l'équipe du service client de CLUSE par courrier électronique dans un délai de 14 jours (par conséquent, au plus tard dans les 28 jours suivant la date d'expédition).

RESPONSABILITÉ

Bien que CLUSE s'efforce de respecter les objectifs de livraison estimés, elle ne peut pas être tenue responsable de retards au niveau de la livraison d'une commande.

PÉRIODE D'ESSAI, RÉVOCATION ET FRAIS D'IMPORTATION

Sauf indication contraire, l'acheteur est autorisé à révoquer le contrat et à retourner sa commande sans indiquer de motif dans un délai de 14 jours suivant la réception de celle-ci (attention à l'exception mentionnée ci-dessus : en cas d'article endommagé ou incomplet, l'acheteur est tenu d'informer l'équipe du service client de CLUSE par courrier électronique et d'attendre de plus amples instructions). L'acheteur est également en droit d'informer CLUSE dans les 14 jours suivant la réception de sa commande de sa décision de retourner sa commande sans être tenu d'indiquer de motif (exception : en cas d'article incomplet ou endommagé, voir ci-dessus). Dans ce cas, l'acheteur doit retourner sa commande dans les 14 jours suivant la date à laquelle il aura informé CLUSE.

L'adresse de retour pendant la période d'essai est :

Docdata / CLUSE
Energieweg 2
5145 NW Waalwijk
Pays-Bas

Veuillez noter qu'une adresse différente peut s'appliquer en cas de retour d'un article cassé ou endommagé.

Si l'acheteur souhaite user de son droit de révoquer le contrat et de retourner sa commande, il est autorisé exclusivement à déballer l'article commandé et/ou à l'utiliser dans la mesure nécessaire pour être en mesure de déterminer s'il souhaite garder le produit. Pendant la période d'essai, l'acheteur est tenu de manipuler l'article avec précaution et de le conserver dans son emballage d'origine intact. L'acheteur retournera l'article commandé à CLUSE avec tous les accessoires (le cas échéant) et, dans la mesure du possible, dans l'état et l'emballage d'origine, conformément aux instructions de retour de CLUSE (telles qu'exposées sur le bordereau d'expédition). L'acheteur répond du retour de sa commande et supporte tous les risques qui y sont liés. CLUSE conseille à l'acheteur de retourner un article par envoi assuré et dans un emballage scellé. En cas de perte ou d'endommagement d'un retour assuré ou si la réception d'un retour est refusée (par exemple, si aucune signature valable ne peut être produite par le transporteur), l'acheteur a alors la possibilité de mettre la responsabilité du transporteur en cause. L'acheteur, en tant qu'expéditeur du retour, doit lancer la procédure de réclamation pour problème susceptible de se produire en rapport avec le retour. L'acheteur doit conserver l'accusé de réception (officiel, numérique) de son retour, qui contient les informations de suivi.

Les frais d'expédition concernant un retour dans la période d'essai et ceux concernant un retour dans le cadre d'une demande de garantie ou de réparation (pour des défauts apparus après l'utilisation de l'article par l'acheteur) sont supportés par l'acheteur. En cas de révocation par l'acheteur dans la période d'essai, CLUSE créditera l'acheteur du montant de l'article dans les 14 jours suivant la réception du retour (les frais de retour ne sont pas remboursés). Tout montant dû suite au retour d'un article sera crédité sur le compte que l'acheteur aura utilisé pour payer la commande initiale.

Si l'acheteur souhaite user de son droit de révoquer le contrat et d'annuler sa commande, alors que la commande de l'acheteur a déjà quitté l'entrepôt de CLUSE (ce qui interviendra généralement les jours ouvrables dès que l'acheteur aura passé sa commande) - même si l'envoi n'est pas encore arrivé à l'adresse d'expédition indiquée par l'acheteur - les frais de retour de l'article à l'entrepôt de CLUSE seront supportés par l'acheteur. Si des taxes douanières, droits à l'importation ou frais (administratifs) sont dus parce que l'expédition a été importée dans le pays d'expédition sélectionné par l'acheteur (un processus qui, dans la plupart des cas, ne peut pas être stoppé une fois que le colis est en route vers le pays d'expédition sélectionné par l'acheteur), ces frais seront supportés par l'acheteur. À la date où CLUSE créditera l'acheteur, CLUSE déduira les taxes douanières, droits à l'importation et/ou frais (administratifs), dans la mesure où ces montants ont été facturés à CLUSE (en tant qu'expéditeur du colis).

L'acheteur a la possibilité d'utiliser le Formulaire de Révocation qu'il peut ouvrir ici.

GARANTIE ET RÉPARATION

La politique de garantie de CLUSE prend effet automatiquement à la date d'achat par l'acheteur. La garantie de deux ans sur une montre CLUSE donne l'assurance à l'acheteur que l'article est conforme aux normes de fonctionnalité, de fiabilité et de durabilité.

La garantie ne s'applique pas en cas:
- de dommages résultant d'une utilisation inappropriée, comme rayures, chute, rebond ;
- d'inattention ;
- de dommage causé intentionnellement ; ou
- d'usure normale ou de vieillissement des matériaux utilisés ; ou
- de négligence.

La garantie sur une montre couvre le mouvement et non les autres pièces, comme le verre ou le bracelet. Les traces d'usure visibles sur le bracelet d'une montre doivent être considérées comme des conséquences normales de l'utilisation. Les effets de la transpiration sur le bracelet diffèrent d'une personne à l'autre, en fonction du degré d'acidité de la peau.

Les montres CLUSE sont « 3 ATM Water Resistant » : cela signifie que la montre est protégée contre les éclaboussures d'eau mineures. CLUSE déconseille de porter la montre pendant des activités au cours desquelles la montre peut être exposée à des éclaboussures d'eau plus que mineures, comme lavage des mains ou vaisselle. Les montres CLUSE « 3 ATM Water Resistant » ne peuvent pas être portées sous la douche et ne conviennent pas à la natation ou à la plongée.

La garantie n'est plus applicable à une montre CLUSE sur laquelle un tiers a effectué des travaux de réparation ou d'autres travaux, sans l'autorisation écrite de CLUSE.

En cas de questions concernant les retours et la garantie, l'acheteur peut contacter à tout instant l'équipe du service client de CLUSE à l'adresse service.clusewatches.com.

DONNÉES À CARACTÈRE PERSONNEL ET CONFIDENTIALITÉ

CLUSE se conforme à la réglementation en matière de confidentialité, telle que figurant dans la « Wet Bescherming Persoonsgegevens » (Loi néerlandaise sur la protection des données à caractère personnel). L'acheteur, par exemple, a toujours la possibilité de consulter, de rectifier ou de supprimer ses données à caractère personnel en se connectant à son compte sur le site clusewatches.com.

CLUSE enregistrera les données saisies par l'acheteur dans un fichier. Les données seront utilisées aux fins de l'exécution de la commande de l'acheteur et seront stockées pendant la durée nécessaire au traitement d'éventuels problèmes concernant cette exécution. CLUSE garantit que toutes les données à caractère personnel seront traitées avec précaution. Les données à caractère personnel de l'acheteur ne seront pas partagées avec un quelconque tiers, sauf en vue d'exécuter la commande ou à des fins de réparation. CLUSE est autorisée à utiliser les données de l'acheteur pour envoyer à ce dernier de la publicité sur ses produits.

LOI APPLICABLE

Le droit néerlandais est applicable à tous les contrats et toutes les relations juridiques entre CLUSE et l'acheteur, indépendamment du pays à partir duquel l'acheteur passe une commande et indépendamment du pays à destination duquel la commande sera expédiée. En cas de litige entre CLUSE et l'acheteur, les tribunaux d'Amsterdam seront compétents à l'exclusion de toute autre juridiction. 



Vous pouvez télécharger et imprimer les Mentions Légales
MENTIONS LÉGALES Cluse.pdf
 

SIGN UP FOR THE LATEST NEWS, SPECIALS AND EXCLUSIVE OFFERS

GENERAL TERMS & CONDITIONS

- last updated on March 17, 2016 -

CLUSE

In these general terms and conditions and on other places on this website, under CLUSE is understood the trade name of Europe Watch Group BV, a company established under the laws of the Netherlands. CLUSE's head office is situated at Overschiestraat 186c, 1062XK Amsterdam, the Netherlands, e-mail address service.clusewatches.com. CLUSE is registered at the Dutch Chamber of Commerce, Chapter Amsterdam, under number 58986502, VAT number NL853267777B01. 

GENERAL

On all CLUSE products the following delivery and payment terms and conditions apply. The terms and conditions are accessible for anyone via the homepage https://clusewatches.com. Upon request CLUSE sends to the buyer a written copy of the terms and conditions.

Upon ordering, the buyer confirms that he/she agrees with the delivery and payment terms and conditions of CLUSE. CLUSE has the right to amend the delivery and/or payment terms and conditions from time to time.

In case the buyer receives a product that the buyer did not order, the buyer must inform CLUSE as soon as possible. The buyer must take care of the return shipment of such a product after receiving return instructions from CLUSE and CLUSE will bear the costs of this shipment and must subsequently take care of the shipment of the correct product to the buyer.

GUARANTEED PRICE

CLUSE is not obliged to fulfil and/or deliver an order placed by the buyer, and CLUSE is not obliged to compensate the buyer for any losses, in case of an error in the presentation of the product, an error in the wording of the specifications of the product or an error in the advertised price of the product and i) it should have been clear to the buyer that the error was a typographical error or ii) in case it should have been clear to the buyer that in the circumstances at hand, it would not be reasonable to expect that the product at hand could be available at the presented price level or with the presented specifications.   

All prices shown on the CLUSE website clusewatches.com are including 21% VAT, in accordance with the applicable legislation in the Netherlands. In case an order will be shipped to a delivery address outside the EU, the Dutch VAT will be removed at the checkout. Please note: in case of an order that is shipped to an address outside the EU, the buyer may be subject to import duties and taxes, which are levied when the shipment reaches the specified delivery address. The buyer will be responsible for payment of such import duties and taxes. It should be noted that CLUSE has no control over these charges and, since these charges are different for different countries, CLUSE cannot predict their amount. CLUSE advises the buyer to contact the local customs office for further information. 

SHIPMENT COSTS

CLUSE offers free shipment on all watches to consumers to the countries that can be selected when choosing the shipping address.

SAFE PAYMENT

CLUSE offers the following safe payment methods:

- Creditcard (MasterCard, VISA, Maestro, Discover, Diners Club, American Express, JCB): during the order process the buyer can fill in his/her credit card number and the expiry date of his/her credit card. The buyer has to make sure that the exact name as written on the credit card is filled in. Subsequently the payment authorisation process will take place and the buyer will be informed whether or not the payment has been approved.
- Paypal: by using Paypal, the buyer can transfer money from his bank account, credit card account, or Paypal account.
- iDEAL: for buyers with a Dutch bank account, it is possible to use iDEAL. iDEAL has been developend in a joint effort by Dutch banks. The iDEAL payment system connects to the most common Online Banking systems and is a trustworthy payment system.
- Bancontact/Mr.Cash: for buyers with a Belgian bank account it is possible to pay using Bancontact/Mr. Cash. Bancontact/Mr. Cash is a joint initiative of the Belgian banks and stands for quick payment process without any errors. Bancontact/Mr. Cash is, among others, available for account holders of KBC, Dexia and ING bank. Thanks to the use of the pin code, a transaction can be finalized in a fast and safe way.
- UnionPay (available for: all countries)
- Dotpay (available for: PL)
- Sofortüberweisung (available for: AT, BE, CH, DE)
- Finnish E-Banking (available for: FI)
- Electronic Direct Debit (available for: DE)
- GiroPay (available for: DE)
- SEPA Direct Debit (available for: AT, BE, BG, CH, CY, CZ, DE, DK, EE, ES, FI, FR, GB, GF, GI, GP, GR, HR, HU, IE, IS, IT, LI, LT, LU, LV, MC, MQ, MT, NL, NO, PL, PT, RE, RO, SE, SI, SK)
- TenPay (available for: CN)
- AliPay (available for: CN)

DELIVERY

CLUSE will try everything within its capacities to deliver the order within the expected delivery terms at the delivery address. The buyer bears the responsibility for the correct input of the delivery address; in case anything goes wrong with the shipment of an order, due to an error in the delivery address (that can be attributed to the buyer), CLUSE cannot be held responsible for the (partial) loss of the shipment. In case CLUSE needs additional information regarding a delivery address, the buyer may be approached by CLUSE in order to provide additional information. A delay in the delivery may occur in case additional information regarding the delivery address is needed.

All mentioned delivery tems (shipping days, delivery time in working days, shipment date etc) on the website should be understood as estimated delivery terms and cannot be understood as final delivery terms or guaranteed delivery terms.

In case a product has been delivered at the buyer in damaged or incomplete state, the buyer must inform the CLUSE customer care team as soon as possible (within 24 hours after receiving the order) by email (or through the contact page of the CLUSE website). Subsequently, CLUSE will properly deal with the matter at hand; the customer must always inform CLUSE in the aforementioned situation(s) and wait for the instructions of the CLUSE customer care team. A customer who returns a product in this situation at his own costs, without contacting and awaiting the instructions of the customer care team, cannot claim the costs he/she made at CLUSE (nor hold CLUSE responsible for the return shipment that took place without prior consent of CLUSE).

In case the order that has been shipped or is being shipped by CLUSE to the buyer, is missing, went missing, or in case the buyer claims that he/she did not receive the order (despite information such as the track & trace data / carrier information, indicating otherwise), the complaint procedure of the carrier will be started and the outcome of this procedure will be awaited, before any refund or re-shipment shall take place. The buyer must fully cooperate with the complaint procedure of the carrier. In case of a shipment that went missing as the result of an error by the carrier (and after the complaint procedure of the carrier has been completed), CLUSE will either refund the customer or CLUSE will try to re-ship the ordered product.

In case a shipment 14 days after the shipment date still has not been delivered at the delivery address of the buyer (or the pick up point), the buyer has the obligation to inform the CLUSE customer care team by email within 14 days (so: ultimately 28 days after the shipment date).

LIABILITY

Although CLUSE tries to meet the estimated delivery targets, CLUSE cannot be held liable for any delays in the delivery of an order.

TRIAL PERIOD, REVOCATION AND IMPORT COSTS

Unless stated otherwise, the buyer has the right to revoke the agreement and to return his/her order during a period of 14 days after receiving the order, without stating a reason (please note the abovementioned exception: in case a product is damaged or incomplete, the buyer has the obligation to inform the CLUSE customer care team by email and to await further instructions). The buyer also has the right to inform CLUSE, within 14 days after receiving his/her order, of his decision to return his order without the obligation to state a reason (exception: in case of an incomplete or damaged product, see above); the buyer then must return his/her order within 14 days after having informed CLUSE.

The return address for returns within the trial period is:

 

Docdata / CLUSE

Energieweg 2

5145 NW Waalwijk

The Netherlands

 

Please note that in case of a broken or damaged product, a different return address may apply.

In case the buyer wishes to use his/her right to revoke the agreement and to return his/her order, the buyer is only allowed to unpack and/or to use the ordered product as far as is needed to be able to determine whether he/she wants to keep the product. During the trial period the buyer must carefully handle the product and keep the original undamaged packaging. The buyer shall return the ordered product to CLUSE together with all the accessories (if any) and, insofar possible, in the original state and packaging, in accordance with the return instructions of CLUSE (as described on the packing slip). The buyer is responsible for the return shipment of his/her order and bears all the risks related to the return shipment. CLUSE advises the buyer to return a product by insured shipment and in a sealed packaging. In case an insured return shipment goes missing, gets damaged or in case the reception of a returned shipment is denied (for example in case no valid signature can be shown by the carrier), the buyer then has the option to hold the carrier liable. The buyer, as the sender of the return shipment, must start the complaint procedure for any issue that may occur with the return shipment. The buyer must keep the (official, digital) receipt of his/her return shipment that contains the tracking information.

The shipment costs for a return shipment within the trial period and the shipment costs for a return shipment for a warranty request or repair request (for defects occuring after the buyer has used the product), are borne by the buyer. In case of a revocation by the buyer within the trial period, CLUSE will credit the buyer within 14 days after receiving the return shipment (no credit applies for costs of the return shipment). Any credit due as a result of a returned product, will be credited to the account that the buyer used to pay the original order.

In case the buyer wishes to use his/her right to revoke the agreement and to cancel his/her order, while the shipment of the buyer's order has already left the CLUSE warehouse (which usually on work days will occur right after the buyer places his/her order) -  even if the shipment has not yet arrived at the buyer's shipment address of choice - the costs of returning the shipment to the CLUSE warehouse are borne by the buyer. In case any import taxes, duties or customs (administrative) costs are due, because the shipment has been imported into the buyer's shipment country of choice (a process that in most cases cannot be stopped, once the shipment is on its way to the buyer's shipment country of choice), these costs are borne by the buyer. Upon crediting the buyer, CLUSE will discount the import taxes, duties and/or custom (administrative) costs as far as these were charged to CLUSE (as the sender of the parcel) upon crediting the buyer.

The buyer has the possibilty to use the Revocation Form, the buyer can open the form here.

WARRANTY AND REPAIR

The CLUSE warranty policy is automatically in effect upon purchase by the buyer. The two year warranty on a CLUSE watch guarantees the buyer that the product meets the standards of usability, reliability and durability.

The warranty does not apply in case of:
- damages as a result of improper usage such as scratching, bouncing, falling;
- inattention;
- intentional damage; or
- normal wear and tear or aging of the used materials; or
- neglected care.

The warranty on a watch relates to the movement and not to other parts such as the glass or the strap. Wear traces visible on the strap of a watch, must be considered as normal effects of usage. The effects of perspiration on the strap differ from one person to another, due to the differences in acidity.

CLUSE watches are 3 ATM Water Resistant: this means that the watch is protected against minor splashes of water, CLUSE advises against wearing the watch during activities during which the watch can be exposed to more than minor splashes, such as rinsing of the hands or doing dishes. 3 ATM water resistant CLUSE watches cannot be worn during showering, swimming or diving.

Warranty does no longer apply to a CLUSE watch in case a third party performed repair works or other works on the CLUSE watch, without written permission by CLUSE.

In case of questions regarding returns and warranty, the buyer can always contact the CLUSE customer care team via service.clusewatches.com.

PERSONAL DATA AND PRIVACY

CLUSE complies with the privacy regulations, as recorded in the "Wet Bescherming Persoonsgegevens" (the "Dutch Personal Data Protection Act"). The buyer, for example, always has the possibility to see, to amend or to delete his/her personal data, by logging into his/her account on clusewatches.com.

CLUSE will store the data entered by the buyer in a file. The data will be used for the purpose of fulfilling the buyer's order and will be stored as long as is necessary in order to deal with possible issues regarding the fulfilment of the order. CLUSE guarantees that all personal data will be handled with care. The buyer's personal data will not be shared with any third party, except for purposes of fulfilling the order or for repair purposes. CLUSE is allowed to use the buyer's data to advertise products to the buyer.

APPLICABLE LAWS

Dutch law applies to all agreements and legal relationships between CLUSE and the buyer, regardless the country from which the buyer places an order and regardless the country to which the order will be shipped. In case of any dispute between CLUSE and the buyer, it may only be brought before the competent court of Amsterdam. 



You can download and print the General Terms & Conditions here:
GENERAL TERMS & CONDITIONS Cluse.pdf
 

SIGN UP FOR THE LATEST NEWS, SPECIALS AND EXCLUSIVE OFFERS